This section lists publications about National Qualifications - for subject-specific National Units, see the National Unit Assessments section.

Due to the size of this section, we have split it into six areas to keep it easy to navigate:

National Units

Includes re-badged National Certificate Modules.

National Assessment Bank (NAB) support materials
These packs (for teachers'/lecturers' use only) contain instruments of assessment, marking guidelines and other useful information relating to internal assessment.

Your SQA Co-ordinator will have access to these documents online.

For full details regarding availability of NAB materials in adapted formats, Braille and minority languages, please contact SQA's Business Development & Customer Support Team on 0303 333 0330 or e-mail: for details.

Please note, NAB materials are for teachers'/lecturers' use only, and cannot be ordered by parents or candidates.

To order any of the publications listed, contact SQA's Business Development & Customer Support Team quoting the publication code. You can order any of our publications by credit card, Delta or by Switch.

Business Development & Customer Support Team
Scottish Qualifications Authority
The Optima Building
58 Robertson Street
G2 8DQ

Tel: 0303 333 0330
Fax: 0345 213 5000

We accept payment with the following cards:

LOGO: Visa Mastercard Delta and Switch cards.

Publications Feedback

We are very keen to receive your views on how useful SQA's publications are to you in offering our qualifications. If you have comments on a document, or more general points about our publications, please note them down on our Publication Feedback form.