Breadcrumb navigation:
Sub navigation:

How many SCQF points does a grade D award have?

Since 2011 a grade D award has had 24 points at the level of the National Course undertaken at Intermediate 1, Intermediate 2 or Higher. For Advanced Higher, a grade D attracts 32 credit points.

Prior to 2011, a National Course at grade D attracted only 18 points (Intermediate 1, Intermediate 2, Higher) and 24 points (Advanced Higher). Any new or replacement SQC issued to candidates who gained a Grade D at any time since 2004 (when Grade D was introduced) will contain the revised 24 or 32 points respectively.

Related FAQs

Back to All Candidate Advice FAQs