SQA Approved Awarding Bodies

Awarding bodies are approved by SQA Accreditation to award SQA accredited qualifications.  Awarding bodies are responsible for approving centres and have responsibility for conducting external verification of their centres to ensure that the centres are delivering SQA accredited qualifications to the required standard.  Awarding bodies therefore have a responsibility to provide centres with guidance relating to assessment and internal verification.  Awarding bodies are required to liaise with SQA Accreditation to ensure that the SQA accredited qualifications remain current and valid.

SQA Approved Awarding Bodies
1st4sport Qualifications
Alcohol Focus Scotland
Association of Accounting Technicians
Association of Chartered Certified Accountants
Associated Sports Qualifications
Chartered Management Institute
Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development
Chartered Institute of Housing
City and Guilds
Pearsons Education Limited (Edexcel)
EMTA Awards Limited
Engineering Construction Industry Training Board
Equestrian Qualifications GB Limited
First Aid Awards Limited
Future (Awards and Qualifications) Ltd
GQA Qualifications Limited
Highfield Awarding Body for Compliance
Industry Qualifications
Institute of Leadership and Management
IMI Awards
Institute of Revenues Rating and Valuation
Lantra Awards Limited
ITC First 
Mineral Products Qualifications Council
National Examination Board in Occupational Safety and Health
Rockschool Limited
Royal Academy of Dance
Safe Cert Awards Limited
Safety Training Awards
Scottish Bakers (SAMB)
Scottish Qualifications Authority
SFEDI Awards
The Princes Trust
The Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers
Vocational Training Charitable Trust