2012 Star Awards

Kaye Adams

The 2012 Star Awards Ceremony was held on Friday 9 November at Anniesland College, Glasgow.

Hosted by media personality Kaye Adams the glittering evening will reward and recognise inspirational achievements and commitment from individuals, schools, colleges and training organisations across Scotland.

The Fellowship

The highest award of SQA The Fellowship will be conferred on Brian Lister OBE, the principal of Stevenson College, Edinburgh for his substantial and significant contribution to education and training in Scotland.

Appointee of the Year John Grant with Maidie Cahill

Brian Lister OBE with Janet Brown

Pride o' Worth

Each year, SQA celebrates the success and commitment demonstrated by individuals, schools, colleges, training providers and businesses.

In addition to the range of Awards presented on the evening, SQAs Pride o Worth Awards are given to one individual and one centre who have demonstrated outstanding achievement over the course of the year.

Individual Pride o Worth Winner

Craig Nicolson, Anderson High School, Lerwick

Pride o Worth Craig Nicholson

Pride o' Worth winner Craig Nicholson with Janet Brown and Kaye Adams


Centre Pride o Worth Winner

Dumfries and Galloway Council, Nithsdale Community Learning and Development

Pride o Worth Martin Rae and Fiona Daubney with Janet Brown

Pride o' Worth winner Martin Rae and Fiona Daubney with Janet Brown


The finalists

Click on the links below to see the winners and who was highly commended.

Thanks to all of our entertainment on the evening.

We are hugely grateful to all our sponsors who supported the star awards 2012.