SVQ Construction Site Supervision: Residential Development

SVQ Construction Site Supervision: Residential Development

SQA offers Construction Site Supervision: Residential Development at Level 3.

This SVQ is based on the National Occupational Standards (NOS) set and published by the Sector Skills Council for the sector, Construction Skills.

The standards provide an accurate and detailed definition of what candidates must know, understand and be able to do.  This SVQ will enable those working in this sector to develop the knowledge and skills required to demonstrate competence in their job role.


Centres with devolved authority for approval should use their own internal approval process.

Centres without devolved authority require to come forward for approval and should contact SQAs Business Development Team for guidance.

Assessors and verifiers must be able to meet SQAs general requirements for technical/occupational competence as outlined in the Systems and Qualification Approval Guide

Qualification content and delivery tools

Information about the qualification(s)

Qualification Structure

National Occupational Standards

Unit information for this qualification is available on our Accredited Qualification Unit Search.

Awarding partnership arrangements

This qualification is jointly awarded with the Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB) and the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE)

Information about delivery, assessment, quality assurance and support material

Assessment strategy

Assessor's guidelines

Level: 3
Publication: DB1875/3
Edition: March 2011
Downloads: Construction Site Supervision level 3(741KB)

Candidate Guidance and Portfolio

Internal Assessment Reports




Useful links

mappIT logo Skills Development Scotland Logo Construction Skills Logo LDB Logo