Your Regional Support Team

When you work with SQA we appoint a dedicated account manager, who will get to know your business and work with you to tailor the right products and services for you, from recognising learner achievement right through to developing your own customised qualifications. 

We have dedicated Regional Managers and Business Development Consultants for every area of Scotland. Find your regional contact below.

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire and Moray

Alistair McKay

Regional Manager
T: 07768 083728
E: alistair.mckay@sqa.org.uk

Ayrshire, Borders, and Dumfries and Galloway

David Ross

Regional Manager
T: 07834 843006
E: david.ross@sqa.org.uk

Central Scotland and West Lothian

Janice Anderson

Regional Manager
T: 07825 689213
E: janice.anderson@sqa.org.uk

Edinburgh, East Lothian and Midlothian

Theresa McGowan

Regional Manager
T: 07741 037255
E: theresa.mcgowan@sqa.org.uk

Glasgow

Derek Houston

Regional Manager
T: 07768 083589
E: derek.houston@sqa.org.uk

Greater Glasgow, Inverclyde, and Renfrewshire

Kelly Milford

Regional Manager
T: 07855 086969
E: kelly.milford@sqa.org.uk

Highlands, Western Isles and Argyll & Bute

Graham Campbell

Regional Manager
T: 07834 843023
E: graham.campbell@sqa.org.uk

Lanarkshire

Julie Lynn

Regional Manager
T: 07500 079260
E: julie.lynn@sqa.org.uk

Tayside and Fife

Geraldine Balfour

Regional Manager
T: 07919 111182
E: geraldine.balfour@sqa.org.uk

Shetland

Alistair McKay

Regional Manager
T: 07768 083728
E: alistair.mckay@sqa.org.uk

Orkney

Kelly Milford

Regional Manager
T: 07855 086969
E: kelly.milford@sqa.org.uk