NPA Internet Technology

The National Progression Awards (NPAs) in Internet Technology each consists of three NQ Units drawn from the framework of the National Certificate in Digital Media Computing at SCQF level 4 and SCQF level 5. They provide progression for candidates who wish to develop their knowledge and skills of safe and effective use of the internet as a resource.

Qualification content and delivery tools

Qualification structure

NPA in Internet Technology at SCQF levels 4 and 5 (180 KB)

Group Award Codes: G8HC 44 and G8H8 45


A selection of Factsheets have been created for National Certificates and National Progression Awards (NPAs) within the Computing portfolio. The purpose of these factsheets is for centres to customise with their own Centre Logo/Details and circulate to candidates/potential candidates undertaking the awards.