SVQ Community Justice: Working with Offending Behaviour at SCQF level 7

SQA offers Working with Offending Behaviour.

This SVQ is based on the National Occupational Standards (NOS) set and published by the Sector Skills Council for the sector, skillsforjustice.

The standards provide an accurate and detailed definition of what candidates must know, understand and be able to do. This SVQ will enable those working in this sector to develop the knowledge and skills required to demonstrate competence in their job role.

Where can you take this course?

Qualification content and delivery tools

Information about the qualification(s)

National Occupational Standards

Unit information for this qualification is available on our Unit Search.

Information Sheet

Information about delivery, assessment, quality assurance and support material

Assessment strategy

Candidate Guidance and Portfolio

Unit Downloads

Mandatory Units

Candidates must complete Five Mandatory Units.

Candidates must complete all Three of the following Units:

One Unit should be chosen from the units listed below, individuals need to choose against their job role. To achieve any of the HSC units they must also demonstrate they have applied the principles of care outlined in these units.

A minimum of One and a maximum of Two units should be chosen from the units listed below:

Optional Units

Candidates must complete a minimum of Two and a maximum of Three Optional Units.