SQA Advanced Qualifications

SQA Advanced Qualifications are internationally recognised higher education qualifications that are equivalent to the first and second year of a university degree, providing progression to both university and employment.

In 2018, SQA changed the name of their Higher National qualifications (HNC/HND) to SQA Advanced Qualifications (SQA Advanced Certificate/Diploma). The qualification remains the same and is equivalent to an HN - the only difference is the change of name.

Progress from Diploma to Degree

Diploma to Degree supports progression for SQA Advanced Diploma students through our network of university partners around the world. SQA works with higher education institutions to increase opportunities and offer advanced entry to SQA students who wish to progress onto second or third year study of an Undergraduate Degree.

Progress from Diploma to Degree

About the Scottish Qualifications Authority

The Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA) is an international leader in education and qualifications development, with over 100 yearsí experience of working in partnership with schools, colleges, universities and government. SQA is a not-for-profit agency accountable to the Scottish Government, sitting at the heart of Scotlandís world-renowned education system. SQA is committed to providing progression opportunities for learners.

About SQA

About Scotland

Situated within Europe, Scotland is a part of the United Kingdom (UK). Scotland is a progressive nation built on innovation, creativity and the fabulous warmth of its people.