Sector specific qualifications

Find detailed information on industry and sector specific qualifications.


Find other available SQA qualifications by level (SCQF and QCF) and sector in MySector. 

MySector Home Button


Alcohol Licensing

Our awards support implementation of the mandatory PLH qualification and staff training requirements arising from the Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005.



SQA Care qualifications are those developed to assess competency and achievement for the Care industry.



The Dangerous Goods Driver Training award is a required qualification for a number of jobs that involve transporting dangerous materials or driving large vehicles.


Emergency First Aid at Work

The Emergency First Aid at Work at SCQF level 5 is a qualification recognised by the Health and Safety Executive (HSE) and meets Health and Safety regulations.


Field to Table

From field to table, Scotland's food and drink offering is internationally recognised for its quality and diversity.



The Maritime and Coastguard Agency (MCA) has the responsibility to issue Certificates of Competency in a number of disciplines.


Street Works

SQA offers a complete suite of Street Works qualifications for operatives and supervisors working on the roads/highways.


British Sign Language

SQA’s British Sign Language qualifications give people the ability to be part of a multilingual world and to communicate with deaf people.



SQA offers awards developed for use within the Construction industry, covering NQ, NQGA, HND/HNC, SVQ and PDAs in Construction.



Any company that transports dangerous goods (and others involved in related activities) should have appointed qualified Dangerous Goods Safety Advisers.



There has never been a more exciting time to be working in the Energy sector as it diversifies into renewables.


Fix and Secure Memorial Masonry

This Award covers measuring, marking out, drilling, fitting, finishing, positioning, securing, sealing and cleaning memorial stones on ground foundations.


NHS VQ Finder

This webpage gives you information about all the SQA qualifications for people who work in the National Health Service in Scotland.