DYW Regional Support

We are a key partner for DYW and as such our Regional Managers are actively involved in all of the DYW Regional groups.

A dedicated support team of Regional Managers can take the time to get to know you and how you work, as well as understanding any particular challenges in your area. Our team will advise you on the best possible journey for your business and how you can get involved locally.

Regional area Regional Manager
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Moray and Shetland Alistair McKay
T: 07768 083728
Alistair.mckay@sqa.org.uk
Ayrshire, Borders and Dumfries & Galloway David Ross
T: 07834 843006
David.ross@sqa.org.uk
Central Scotland and West Lothian Theresa McGowan
T: 07741 037255
Theresa.mcgowan@sqa.org.uk
Edinburgh, East Lothian and Midlothian Janice Anderson
T: 07825 689213
Janice.anderson@sqa.org.uk
Glasgow Derek Houston
T: 07768 083589
Derek.houston@sqa.org.uk
Greater Glasgow, Inverclyde, Renfrewshire and Orkney Kelly Milford
T: 07855 086969
Kelly.milford@sqa.org.uk
Highlands & Western Isles, and Argyll & Bute Graham Campbell
T: 07834 843023
Graham.campbell@sqa.org.uk
North Lanarkshire and South Lanarkshire Julie Lynn
T: 07500 079260
Juliec.lynn@sqa.org.uk
Tayside and Fife Geraldine Balfour
T: 07919 111182
Geraldine.balfour@sqa.org.uk

DYW Regional Groups

There are currently 17 groups established across Scotland, the remaining four regions are at various stages of development. The groups aim to: encourage and support employers to engage directly with schools and colleges; and to challenge and support employers in recruiting more young people. Find out more about the DYW Regional Groups on Employability in Scotlandís website.

SDS Marketplace

Skills Development Scotland have created Marketplace to improve engagement between employers and education. Itís been developed in partnership with DYW regional groups who have identified the need to raise awareness of the career options available to young people.

Employers can start adding opportunities today by registering with Marketplace.