Liaison Team

The Liaison Team provide a dedicated resource for every school and college throughout Scotland, delivering support and advice for National Qualifications. The team visit every school and college across Scotland gathering feedback and ensuring teachers and lecturers have the information they need to prepare learners. They also meet with parents and carers and work with employers to ensure that they understand the changes to National Qualifications.

The team works in partnership with SQA's Business Development and Customer Support (BDCS) Team, who provide advice and support to centres about existing qualifications. 

Liaison Managers

Senior Operations Manager - Liaison: Annette McKenna

Contact tel: 07768 083657
E-mail: 
Michelle Sharpe

Liaison Manager: Michelle Sharpe

Contact tel: 07768 083655
E-mail:
Karen Sproul

Liaison Manager: Karen Sproull

Provides support to: East Dunbartonshire | Glasgow

Contact tel: 07785 371512
E-mail:
Alastair Mckenzie

Liaison Manager: Alastair McKenzie

Provides support to: Argyll & Bute | West Dunbartonshire | South Lanarkshire | Midlothian  

Contact tel: 07790 585800
E-mail: alastair.mckenzie@sqa.org.uk
Isabel Millar

Liaison Manager: Isabel Millar

Provides support to: Falkirk | Perth & Kinross | Stirling & Clackmannanshire | West Lothian 

Contact tel: 07768 083698
E-mail: isabel.millar@sqa.org.uk

Liaison Manager: Donna Vivers

Provides support to: Dumfries and Galloway | South Ayrshire | Renfrewshire

Contact tel: 07768 083667
E-mail: donna.vivers@sqa.org.uk

Liaison Manager: Susan Gibb

Provides support to:  Edinburgh | North Lanarkshire

Contact tel: 07748 225949
E-mail: susan.gibb@sqa.org.uk
Jackie Hewitt

Liaison Manager: Jackie Hewitt

Provides support to: Highland | Moray | Orkney | Shetland 

Contact tel: 07771 958 830
E-mail: jackie.hewitt@sqa.org.uk
Fiona Malone

Liaison Manager: Fiona Malone

Provides support to: East Ayrshire | East Renfrewshire | Inverclyde | North Ayrshire | Colleges 

Contact tel: 07855 087070
E-mail: fiona.malone@sqa.org.uk
Robert Fraser

Liaison Manager: Robert Fraser

Provides support to: Aberdeen City | Aberdeenshire | Angus | Western Isles Employers

Contact tel: 07855 087032
E-mail: robert.fraser@sqa.org.uk
Robin McKenzie

Liaison Manager: Robin McKenzie

Provides support to: Dundee | East Lothian | Fife | Scottish Borders

Contact tel: 07811 225883
E-mail: robin.mckenzie@sqa.org.uk
John Todd

Administrator: John Todd

Contact tel: 0345 213 5277
E-mail: john.todd@sqa.org.uk