Personal Development Award SCQF level 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6

Our Personal Development Awards help learners become more independent and to develop their potential as contributing members of their societies.

Learners will develop self-reliance, self-esteem and confidence through supported and independent learning. Personal Development Awards are available at SCQF levels 2 to 6, and will replace the existing National Courses in Personal Development.

Guidance briefing note - August 2020

SCQF level 2

SCQF levels 3-6

Award and Unit Support

Award and Unit Support Notes are confidential documents. They are held securely and teachers/lecturers can arrange access to them through their SQA Co-ordinator.

Unit assessment support

These confidential documents contain details of Unit assessment task(s), show approaches to gathering evidence and how the evidence can be judged against the Outcomes and Assessment Standards. They are designed to be as open and flexible as possible.

Unit assessment support is held securely and teachers/lecturers can arrange access to these documents through their SQA Co-ordinator.

Qualification Verification Summary Reports

SQA partnerships

Engineering Design Trust (EDT)

EDT deliver over 40,000 STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) experiences each year, for young people aged 9 -21 across the UK.

Young Enterprise Scotland

Young Enterprise Scotland's Tenner Challenge helps provides an interactive way for learners to develop employability skills and make as much profit as possible from £10.