British Sign Language

Person using BSL

Revised suite of National Units

The revised suite of National Units are now be available for SQA approved centres.

The revised Units are:

To access the Unit specifications for the revised National Units, please visit Unit Search.

Assessment Support Packs

SQA has developed Assessment Support Packs (ASPs), which support the revised Units.

We have also developed an ASP for F8Y0 09 – British Sign Language (BSL): An Introduction – SCQF Level 3, National Unit.

These ASPs are now available via the SQA secure site.

Other BSL National Units

Other BSL National Units that are available for SQA Approved centres are: