Support by qualification type

We know that this is a challenging time for everyone, we're doing our best to give you all the information, support and resources you need, as quickly as possible.

National Qualifications (NQs)

Scottish Vocational Qualifications (SVQs)

Professional Development Awards (PDAs)

National Certificates and National Progression Awards

HNCs and HNDs

Foundation Apprenticeships


Message to SQA International centres (Tuesday 21 April 2020)

Our new guide to making assessment judgements for SQA Advanced Qualifications, HNDs, NC and NPA qualifications:

COVID-19 Guidance for International Centres (210 KB)

Candidates -Please speak directly to your centre if you have any questions.

Qualifications for England and Wales

Staff support for FE colleges

Employer and training provider support