Higher National and vocational qualifications

Quality Assurance for HNThere are four processes within our quality assurance for Higher National and vocational qualifications:

SQA’s quality assurance criteria

SQA’s Quality Assurance Criteria 2015–18

The criteria were introduced in 2013 but have been revised for use from 1 August 2015.

Changes to quality assurance criteria

The following document shows the changes to the revised criteria for 2015 in comparison to the 2013 criteria.

Changes to Requirements on Centres

Summarises changes that have been introduced in 2015. Approved centres need to address these changes in their own processes:

Contact and support

If you have any questions about quality assurance, please contact us on 0345 213 5928 or operationshnvq@sqa.org.uk