Computing, IT & Related Areas

Computing, IT & Related Areas

Within this sector SQA has produced Higher National Group Awards in the following subjects:

Qualification Verification Summary Reports

Qualification Verification Summary Reports were formerly known as Internal Assessment Reports.

Internet Safety

SQA offer the first National Qualification in the EU relating to internet safety. The new qualification (FOH5 10 Internet Safety) is intended for anyone who regularly uses the internet and wants to protect themselves while they're online.

Report on Next Generation User Skills in ICT

This report describes the user skills needed from users in 2013.

Credit Transfer for Vendor Programs and Examinations