SVQ Management

SVQ Management

We offer a wide range of qualifications to meet the needs of a diverse workforce from a variety of sectors. To find out more information about a specific qualification, follow the links below.

These awards are jointly certificated by SQA and Chartered Management Institute (CMI).

See our full range of Leadership and Management qualifications (278 KB)

PDAs in Management and Leadership

View our Professional Development Awards (PDAs) in Management and Leadership from SCQF level 6 to 11.

Please note that there is also a feedback form which gives you the opportunity to send us your comments and views on the standards, the qualification structures and the range of guidance currently available for the SVQs in Management.

Important information: As of 1 September 2016, all SVQs with an established SCQF level no longer include the SVQ level in their titles. Please note that our web pages and documents will gradually be updated over time as the SVQs are reviewed, so may still contain the existing titles. More information on SCQF levels can be found on our SCQF web page.

Where can you take this course?

Ushare open learning resources

Qualification content and delivery tools

Information about the qualification(s)

National Occupational Standards

Matching New and Old NOS

The grid maps the revised SVQ Management units to the old SVQ Management units and provides a brief outline of the extent of changes.

Unit information for this qualification is available on our Unit Search.

Update Letters

News and Events

SVQ Management Event 2018

This event was held in Glasgow in February 2018. Please find the agenda, presentations and Discussion Group prompts with summary of issues raised

Information about delivery, assessment, quality assurance and support material

Qualification Verification Summary Reports

Qualification Verification Summary Reports were formerly known as Internal Assessment Reports.

2018 Management SVQ (173 KB)

Levelling Tool

This levelling tool is designed to help advisors and potential candidates decide on the most appropriate level of award in the SVQ Management suite of awards.

LOGO: CMI logo. LOGO: CFA logo. mappIT logo Skills Development Scotland Logo