SVQs and PDAs Learning and Development

Qualifications Assessed in the Workplace

Learning and Development image.Learning and Development qualifications that are assessed in the workplace include:

The qualifications mirror the latest National Occupational Standards (2.78 MB) developed by Lifelong Learning UK (LLUK) and now overseen by the Learning and Skills Improvement Service (LSIS).

SQA support materials are available from the SQA secure site via centre's SQA Co-ordinators.

Assessment Strategy

Training Cycle

FAQs for Assessors and Verifiers

Guidance on RPL for Qualified Assessors and Internal Verifiers

Guidance created for the Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) requirements for active workplace and non-workplace assessors and Internal Verifiers, who wish to gain the new workplace assessor and Internal Verifier Units, Units L&D 9D/9DI and L&D 11 respectively.
Available from the SQA secure site via centre's SQA Co-ordinators. 

SQA guidance on Assessor/Verifier qualifications

Assessor and Verifier Competence (September 2013)

SQA recognises QCF qualifications for Assessors and Verifiers where they cover both knowledge and competence: Assessor and Verifier Competence [September 2013] (111 KB)

Suitability of workplace standards/qualifications for achieving assessor and verifier Units

A checklist to help centres determine the suitability of workplace standards/qualifications for the purposes of achieving Units LD9D/ LD9DI / LD911:

Where can you take this course?

Qualification content and delivery tools

Information about the qualification(s)

National Occupational Standards

Unit information for this qualification is available on our Unit Search.

Support Materials

Professional Discussion

Information about delivery, assessment, quality assurance and support material